Welcome to Saudi Cricket. For over four decades, Cricket has been a choice of thousands of expatriates as a source of weekend entertainmentin the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia as they are enjoying the open and welcoming spirit of this great game. Saudi Cricket takes pride in bringing cricket to its structured form to raise the quality and uphold the name of this great game at national and International levels.

Saudi Cricket Center(SCC) was established in year 2002as the only legal and indigenous entity registered with General Presidency of Youth Welfare (Ministry of Sports) authorized to control the game of Cricket in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia,under the patronage of HRH Princess GhadaBintHamoudBin Abdul Aziz Al-Saud

SAUDI CRICKET CENTRE given the AFFILIATE MEMBERSHIP of Asian Cricket Council (ACC) and International Cricket Council (ICC) in the year 2003 and after making significant progress, it has been recently elevated to second tier of membership and now enjoys the ASSOCIATE MEMBERSHIP of ICC and FULL MEMBER (non-test playing) status in ACC.


  • The first references of the game of cricket in Saudi Arabia is found in 1960 played at outskirts of Jeddah
  • The structured and organized Cricket was developed by the middle of 1970s when regionalcricket associations in Jeddah & Riyadh were formed.
  • Legal status to formally organize the game of Cricket was attained in 2002.
  • Representation as a country in international events from 2003.
  • ASSOCIATE MEMBERSHIP of ICC & FULL MEMBERSHIP (non test playing) of ACC in 2016.

8 Regional Cricket Associations:

  • WPCA – Western Province Cricket Association - Jeddah
  • RCA – Riyadh Cricket Association - Riyadh
  • EPCA – Eastern Province Cricket Association - Dammam
  • YACA – Yanbu Al Sinayiah Cricket Association - Yanbu
  • MCL – Medina Cricket League - Medina
  • JRCA – Jazan Region Cricket Association - Jazan
  • ACL – Aseer Cricket League – Abha
  • AQCL – Al Qaseem Cricket Leauge – Al Qaseem
  • 380 registered cricket clubs
  • over 6000 registered players
  • 80 Cricket Grounds
  • 4 Cricket Academies (Jeddah, Dammam, Riyadh &Yanbu)
  • Two Turf Wickets
  • 3 Astroturf Wickets
  • 47 ACC Level 1 Certified Coaches
  • 22 ACC Level 2 Certified Coaches
  • 02 ACC Level 3 Certified Coaches
  • 04 ACC Certified Coach Educators
  • 120 Elementary Level SCC Certified Umpires
  • 56 ACC Level 1 Certified Umpires
  • 08 ACCL Level 2 Certified Umpires
  • 04 ACC Certified Umpire Educators
  • One Woman ACC Qualified Umpire/Scorer
Annual Domestic Competitions
  • Senior Participation
  • 56 interclub competitions (each association conducts its own competition)
  • 8 inter-region open competitions
  • 02 National Club Championships
  • One Inter-country competitions at association level
Junior and Youth Participation
  • 12 Inter-School Competitions (U17& U19)
  • 02 National Youth Championships (U17 & U190
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img